Reviews

Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Attention to detail. Is outstanding. The most comfortable beds with the softest sheets ever . The highest quality in bedding , furnishings , extras ,etc. A lovely breakfastbeautifully cooked . The Host was so obliging , helpful ,and friendly . A pleasure to stay here . Will DEFINITELY,recommend AND Return ! Thankyou so much. .

Reviewer:Jennifer Dinning | Thu 28th May 2015


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

We had 4 lovely days at The Red House. Karen and Nick were the perfect hosts,very friendly and welcoming with excellent knowledge of the area and places to visit. Our room was perfect,bright and clean with lovely white bed linen, bath robes and REN toiletries. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Margaret Paines | Sun 24th May 2015


red house, falmouth - Rating 4/5

A lovely place to stay. We have stayed ln a number of occations and have never been disappointed.

Response

Thank you Karen for taking the time and effort to review us we really do appreciate all your comments. We also look forward hopefully seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Karen Porter | Fri 8th May 2015


High attention to detail - Rating 5/5

The bedroom and bathroom were scrupulously clean, large and very comfortable. We were offered fresh milk in a thermos flask to use to make tea and at breakfast there was plenty of choice, including daily specials. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Paul & Alan Zeelander | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

This was our 1st visit to Falmouth and what a wonderful two days we had. Nick & Karen gave us a very warm & friendly welcome with a great knowledge of the local area. Our room was faultless! Really lovely finishing touches too. The Red House is in a perfect location with a stones throw from the sea & a short walk to the town. We will definitely stay here again.Many thanksLisa

Response

Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation. We were only too happy to meet you both and pass on any local information. We both look forward to welcoming you both again in the future.

Reviewer:Lisa Morris | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Great for us and our dog - Rating 5/5

Nick and Karen made us very welcome right from the off, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.All in all a very good stay

Response

So pleased the 3 of you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Look forward to seeing you again if you are down this way.

Reviewer:Stephen Brady | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Immaculate and fantastic location - Rating 4/5

The red house is really close to the railway station and the seafront.The room was immaculate.Nice touches were the quality of the refreshments and providing bath robes, and an iron and ironing board.I only stayed one night, but wished I had longer.The private bathroom was across the corridor, which didn\'t present a problem.

Reviewer:Louise Houston | Fri 27th Mar 2015


weekend at red house- Rating 4/5

beautifully clean and thoughtfully organised room. Easy access to falmouth shops and restaurants.Excellent breakfast hot and nicely served.

Reviewer:Margaret Cobb | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


three marvelous days - Rating 5/5

i am very enjoy for the two night at the red house. It was the 7th time in this guest house and i will come back this summer

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was great to see you all again and look forward to your next visit in August for the race.

Reviewer:Fesitval Interceltique Lorient | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Recomended- Rating 5/5

I have to travel for business, now I have found this lovely place I will leave the corporate chains behind, the rooms are very clean well maintained to a modern standard. They make the stay personal and welcoming, the breakfast is first class, forget the buffet help your self, this is good food cooked well, sounds simple but if you have to stay a way a lot you will know not every one gets it right like they do at the Red House.

Reviewer:David Huckle | Fri 13th Mar 2015


Helpful hosts - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome. Cosy accommodation, helpful and delightful hosts. Ideally situated within walking distance of the centre of Falmouth.

Reviewer:Philip Jones | Thu 12th Mar 2015


Weekend getaway- Rating 5/5

The stay even though it was just for a night was amazing, the people couldn\'t have been lovelier, every inch of the house was pristine and full of character. Would happily return here.

Reviewer:Mr Daniel Jones | Wed 11th Mar 2015


comfortable- Rating 5/5

I stayed here for 2 nights. I had s small double room with 2 single beds and a private shower across the hall. The bed was extremely comfortable the room was cosy with a view across the harbour which would have been better on a higher floor. This B& B was exactly what I wanted. Very clean , quiet and very friendly. Breakfast was excellent in the very nice dining room with some gentle pop music in the background. Karen makes jam and marmalade which is excellent, try the whisky and orange. There is a pleasant comfortable sitting room. Karen and Nick are excellent hosts, the location is ideal although a bit hilly.I would recommend the Red House . Thank you Karen and Nick I\'m sure I\'ll see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Sone | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


A good nights sleep- Rating 5/5

This was a refreshing change from the national chains, the welcome was friendly and personal, room and bathroom was very clean, comfortable, well appointed and worm.Breakfast was excellent, FRESH orange juice and loose leaf tea. I would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:David Huckle | Thu 5th Feb 2015


Wonderful stay at the Red House for our first visit to Falmouth .- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Red House for our first visit to Falmouth and the University. Nick and Karen are very welcoming and friendly hosts with great local knowledge of the area and places to visit.This is an excellent location in walking distance of the town and beaches either side of the peninsula. The delightful, comfortable, modern rooms were spotless and had beautiful views. The excellent food and drink is sourced locally and fresh, a very varied menu contained imaginative special options every day. With advanced notice they’re keen to cater for all dietary requirements, specifically designed for the individual and done in a way that doesn\'t make you feel awkward or difficult.Our gluten free, nut free needs were met amazingly from the biscuit on arrival to the specials and the toast at breakfast - the homemade preserves were delicious!We were made to feel special and very much at home and would definitely recommend a stay at the Red House.

Reviewer:Julia Warren | Sun 1st Feb 2015


Top class B & B - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, very clean and will stay again. Breakfast very good and well positioned for Falmouth and Helston.

Reviewer:Charles Merrick-smith | Sun 18th Jan 2015


Classic seaside B&B. Comfortable and not over-priced. - Rating 4/5

Clean, Comfortable room, dog-friendly, delicious breakfast \"specials\", different each day. Great location near the station and Princess Pavilion. White-bed linen! Nice toiletries. Hosts friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Sally Moodie | Wed 31st Dec 2014


Happy to return - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay in a lovely room. Good breakfast choices.

Reviewer:David Prior | Wed 31st Dec 2014


Travelling Guests - Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast, rooms lovely warm and very comfortable. Staff made us feel most welcome

Reviewer:Kevin | Thu 11th Dec 2014


Home from home - Rating 5/5

This is the second time one of our family has stayed at the Red House. This time my travelling alone teenage daughter who was visiting Falmouth for her University interview. Karen (in experienced Mum mode) could not have been kinder offering to meet her at the (dark) station and take her to the University campus next day. My daughter was so grateful for the homely reassurance, and fab breakfast. She had a double ensuite on the ground floor which she said was super. Our thanks to a lovely couple for looking after our \'little girl\'!!!! Fingers crossed for the Uni place and then we\'ll definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea Denby | Mon 8th Dec 2014


good - Rating 4/5

Lovely white cotton bed linen Friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Collins | Thu 4th Dec 2014


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

We only had one night in Falmouth, and the Red House was a perfect base to make the most of our short visit.Close to everything we wanted to see, comfortable accommodation, delicious breakfast, especially the homemade marmalades!Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Judith Robinson | Thu 27th Nov 2014


Top quality B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent b& b overall. Welcoming & relaxed hosts Nick & Karen provide a comfortable, v.clean service & also serve up the most wonderful scrambled eggs ☺

Reviewer:Peter Lewis | Sun 16th Nov 2014


THE RED HOUSE- Rating 5/5

great stay, good food,nice room,friendly people,will go back.,

Reviewer:Ray Pegg | Thu 6th Nov 2014


Falmouth Ho! - Rating 5/5

Falmouth was a safe haven for seafarers in earlier times and the Red House lived up to this tradition by providing a haven for we travellers trying to pack as much of Cornwall into our limited time there. Nick, Karen and Nicole were very helpful and friendly hosts, our rooms were comfortable and spacious and Karen\'s home made jams were fantastic.

Reviewer:Nick Elliot | Fri 17th Oct 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The Red House was just perfect. We couldn\'t have asked for any better. A lovely relaxing atmosphere, spotless and modern yet cosy bedroom and shower room. Delicious breakfast with brilliant choices. Perfect location in the beautiful Falmouth. Will be definitely be visiting again. Excellent value for money! Would recommend to anyone! Thank you very much to all at The Red House!

Reviewer:Sarah Williams | Sat 27th Sep 2014


What an amazing place! - Rating 5/5

Can highly recommend staying at the Red House !! Rooms were clean, and comfortable,having a 5 star feel. What impressed us the most was their friendliness, and that they went to great lengths to accommodate speciality diets, which was quite a treat.THANK U SO MUCH! Food was excellent with a varied menu, which kept us full nearly all day!Thank You once again, we will definitely be staying again....The Jones\'

Reviewer:Kevin Jones | Fri 19th Sep 2014


The Red House Sept 13-17 2014 - Rating 5/5

My first time here. Double room for a single person was immaculate and spacious with an excellent choice for breakfast . The owners were very welcoming , responsive and helpful with their local knowledge.would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Susan Lane | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Our 5th stay here and again it did not disappoint. Vegetarians catered for. Rooms excellent with lovely finishing touches.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Hazleton | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

One of the few hotels we would be more than happy to recommend to our friends and relatives. There is nothing you can fault

Reviewer:Keith Orgill | Thu 11th Sep 2014


Downwerry - Rating 5/5

Karen and Nick made us very welcome and comfortable.It was our second stay with them and that speaks for itself.Even though it is coming to the end of the summer and we know they have been really busy,especially so just last week with the Regatta,and they must be tired,nothing is too much trouble for them.A beautiful house and lovely kind, friendly people,who talked just enough.Breakfast runs like clockwork,without any feeling of being hurried.And you can linger over your last coffee,if you wish. Also within easy walking distance of the shops and Maritime Museum.All in all:perfect!

Reviewer:Tony & Mary Rogers | Sun 7th Sep 2014


Superb. - Rating 5/5

There is really nothing to not like about The Red House. Lovely house in a nice location. Good breakfasts. Pleasant & helpful people. What more can you ask?

Reviewer:Mr. Frank Cree | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Birthday weekend away....typical British weather - Rating 4/5

Lovely couple and an immaculate B& B we had a enjoyable stay with a good view of the bay from the Kings room. Plenty to eat at breakfast & a good selection, must try the homemade marmalade.

Reviewer:Phil Burns | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Sunshine.sea.shops.Ships - Rating 5/5

A very pleasantproperty. Squeaky clean and good decorative order. First class breakfast menu and service. Ideally situated for both beach and town.

Reviewer:Mick Foster | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice rooms with a large amount of space. situated close to the beach and within a short walking distance to Restaurants. The owners and staff all very helpful. It was busy but there was ample parking on the road. The town centre is a little distance away and there are some steep hills, for us this was OK but if you have a wheelchair it could be a challenge.

Reviewer:Peter Radford | Wed 20th Aug 2014


xx - Rating 4/5

very nice room, perfectly fitted, friendly reception and service. Can be warmly recommended!

Reviewer:Heinz Brawand | Mon 18th Aug 2014


A lovely weekend in Falmouth - Rating 5/5

Our room was big, lovely and bright. It reminded me of our own bedroom from home. It could not be faulted. Our hosts were welcoming, breakfasts were excellent,everything was clean and modern.

Reviewer:Gerald Watts | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Fab short Break - Rating 5/5

I had a fab time, my room was very clean and Karen and Nick made us feel very welcoming, its a great location, and the breakfast was excellant, i would defo go back.

Reviewer:Donna Osborne | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Feedback - Rating 4/5

Very clean B& B, nicely decorated with helpful staff!

Reviewer:Maria Balta | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Thankyou to the Red House- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Red House in early July 2014. We found it to be a very welcoming place, extremely clean and comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. It is in a very convenient situation for walking to Falmouth town, the castle and the beach. Also for visiting the many lovely seaside towns, villages and historic sites around the area. We would be very happy to stay there again if we visit the area at a future date.

Reviewer:Elaine Hargreaves | Fri 18th Jul 2014


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely b and b, lovely people and great service couldn't wish for better. Will be booking a room at the red house very soon.

Reviewer:Danny Scott | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Empfehlenswert - Rating 4/5

Kleines familiär geführtes, gepflegtes, sauberes Hotel. Die Inhaber sind hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Frühstück wird mit viel Liebe zubereitet. Es gibt täglich frisches Obst.

Reviewer:Rudiger Mittmann | Wed 16th Jul 2014


The Red House - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - Couldn't have wished for better First class accommodation, service and food

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Szczurek | Sat 5th Jul 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, Very friendly

Reviewer:Lucy Drane | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Great 5 nights in Cornwall - Rating 4/5

Found the En-suite in our room slightly small, hence 4 and not 5 stars otherwise great! Great location. Nick was very helpful in point out all the little gems of Cornwall

Reviewer:Arvind Mistry | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Birthday stay a real treat - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome with lots of helpful information. Large spacious room with huge bathroom. Good facilities with everything you need including local tea! Great nights sleep and a really good breakfast again using fresh local ingredients .Would certainly stay here again. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Pat Scully | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, nice people, good breakfast, great price.

Reviewer:Gavigan | Sun 29th Jun 2014


The Red House - Rating 5/5

I don't normally write reviews but felt "The Red House"deserved one. I would strongly recommend staying here, Nick and Karen were both very friendly and accommodating. Cleanliness and breakfast were both to a very high standard, although I wish I had taken up the offer of trying the interesting flavours of the homemade jams.

Reviewer:Carl Pennicott | Fri 27th Jun 2014


Perfect B&B at The Red House - Rating 5/5

The Red House B& B was a perfect place to stay. Very welcoming, very clean and tidy. All the little querky bits in the room were perfect. The location was grwat, lovely views. Very nice brwakfast to start us off on our day adventure in Cornwall. Thank you. We will be back again.

Reviewer:Michelle Chinnock | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


GREAT STAY - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, as always.King Room overlooking the harbour with lovely views.All very clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast and very friendly Owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Booth | Tue 17th Jun 2014


The Red House - Rating 4/5

The Red House was a welcoming & informal guest house , it was very clean & the food was plentiful & well presented , i enjoyed my stay & would definately book again.

Reviewer:Pauline Willcock | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Good, good, good. - Rating 5/5

Good location,good room, good breakfast, friendly owners.Enjoyed our stay a lot - will return.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Westcott | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Trip to Falmouth - Rating 5/5

Good position, view of harbour, friendly and welcoming

Reviewer:Richard Smith | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Wrigley brothers - Rating 4/5

Good clean room and super-friendly owners and staff.Very convenient position.Good choice of breakfasts. Thanks for very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:John Wrigley | Wed 4th Jun 2014


red house - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our holidays in this house

Reviewer:Matthias vanWahden | Wed 4th Jun 2014


Our Stay May 2014 - Rating 5/5

Karen & Nick, had made us feel very welcome dog included. Room beautiful and food delicious. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Diane Lim | Sat 31st May 2014


Happy Guest - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Red House twice now and will again when we next go to Falmouth. The owners are entertaining and have a wealth of local knowledge if you need it;otherwise they are not intrusive. Rooms are a good size, clean, light and airy with high ceilings. There is guest space around the house to sit and read, watch TV, play board games. The off road parking is a plus, and the 10 minute walk to the beach or harbour is on quiet roads. Breakfast covers all tastes and the fresh cooked full English is all that you would wish.

Reviewer:Richard Brocklehurst | Tue 27th May 2014


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Great location, loved our room and everyone really friendly. Can't wait to return. Hopefully the sun will shine next time.

Reviewer:David Wickett | Mon 26th May 2014


Holiday stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for such a nice stay every where was so spotless clean. We had a very good time with you.

Reviewer:Roger Whitson | Sat 24th May 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful welcome and fabulous place to stay. Very high standards - couldn't be faulted.

Reviewer:Jenny Curtis Beard | Thu 22nd May 2014


Very Relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

The Red House is conveniently located in a very nice part of Falmouth. The Owners did everything to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Stanislav Zahradka | Tue 20th May 2014


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Such a lovely stay with welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Hazleton | Mon 12th May 2014


Fabulous facility in a great location - Rating 5/5

We received a friendly welcome and shown to our room which was modern, very comfortable and had a lovely view over Falmouth including harbour views.Off street parking is also a bonus.The owners were very interested in our travels around Cornwall each day offering very useful advice on places to go, some to avoid and where to get parking.We enjoyed these informative discussions usually a lovely breakfast each morning.The Red House is beautifully appointed throughout, leaving nothing wanting and our hosts were very attentive and friendly, but always respecting our privacy

Reviewer:Ian David Hudson | Sat 10th May 2014


GO HERE! - Rating 5/5

An absolutely lovely place to stay and a great location

Reviewer:Tim Moseley | Tue 6th May 2014


Top Rate - Rating 0/5

Very comfortable and friendly stay

Reviewer:Ha Frost | Tue 29th Apr 2014


A lucky find - Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable stay at the Red House. My room was clean, spacious, well-equipped, and comfortable. The hosts, Karen and Nick, friendly and helpful, but not in the slightest conspicuous. Breakfasts were very generous and the cooked element very quickly served. The location is perfect, a very short walk from the sea front and beaches, and only slightly further from the amenities of the main street of the harbour area. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Robert Durrant | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Top marks - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and clean place to stay. The bed was the comfiest I've ever slept in and breakfast was great. All round excellent

Reviewer:Chris Morris | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Had a great time . Welcome as always.See you in June!

Reviewer:Carol Mochrie | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Falmouth Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a few days at Red House and found it very pleasant and comfortable. We had two dogs with us, and they were welcomed and not seen as a problem. The room was clean and warm and towels excellent:very luxurious. The breakfast was delicious and it was good to have the offer of fresh fish from the market. The food at breakfast was freshly cooked and could not be faulted. We were made very welcome and help given when asked. We would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr Alan Downend | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Really recommend staying here!

Reviewer:Emma Holmstrom | Mon 7th Apr 2014


Fantastic Weekend - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation and very friendly and attentive hosts. Couldn't ask more from a bed and breakfast and will certainly look to stay here again in the future. Thanks to Karen and Nick for helping make it a special weekend.

Reviewer:Mr Les Crowton | Fri 4th Apr 2014


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Had a great time lovely people and great bed and breakfast.We will be returning. Very dog friendly

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words look forward to meeting you three again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Penny Evans | Tue 25th Mar 2014


Exactly what you want. - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, comfy beds and a great breakfast!The hotel is super close to town, too!Highly recommended.

Response

A very kind review, thank you for taking the time. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Kevin Parrott | Sat 22nd Mar 2014


Father/teenage son delighted - Rating 5/5

Spent one night only with teenage son for University open day.Excellent welcome and very informative on arrival.Twin room very agreeable - all facilities in full working order and pristine.Would recommend to others and will stay again if required.

Response

Thank you for your kind words. Good luck to your son.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Willoughby | Wed 19th Mar 2014


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Excellent as always.Friendly and professional service.See you next month.

Response

Another big thank you for your kind comments. We both look forward to looking after you once again next month.

Reviewer:Carol Machrie | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Miss - Rating 5/5

A brilliant stay! Our room was super clean and comfortable. Breakfast awesome... loads of choice. Ideal central location - close to the town centre and a beauty of a beach. Our hosts couldn't have done enough. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you so much. Both Nick and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and for your results in the race. Congratulations you both did so so well.

Reviewer:Sarah Bolt | Sun 16th Mar 2014


The Red House Falmouth - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome, lovely comfortable room and great breakfast! I highly recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can extend a warm welcome again.

Reviewer:Alice Belvoir | Tue 11th Mar 2014


"proper job" :-) - Rating 5/5

Another very happy visit to The Red House...excellent breakfasts, comfiest of beds, stylish rooms and the warmest welcome. See you again in May :-)

Response

Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing both you and in May.

Reviewer:Carol Scarisbrick | Fri 7th Mar 2014


Helpful stay - Rating 5/5

It is the second time we have stayed here and we were made to feel very welcome by the owners. It was a very comfortable stay with a cooked breakfast which sets you up for the day! I do recommend the home made jams. The location was excellent for our purpose, which was to visit the Falmouth University campus. Easy access to the town was useful, too.

Reviewer:Stephen Ralph | Thu 6th Mar 2014


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming, lovely comfortable rooms, great home made breakfast. Would stay at The Red House when visiting Falmouth again.

Reviewer:Karen Parker | Thu 6th Mar 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We so enjoyed staying at The Red House, especially as we were upgraded once we arrived.Karen & Nick worked hard to make our stay enjoyable, & the food was marvellous.We can highly recommend this guest house and hope to visit again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare Leake | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful decor. Delicious breakfast. Very hospitable. We would definitely come again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gwen Walters | Sat 22nd Feb 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great bed, great breakfast, what more do you need from a b& b ? Add great location and friendly hosts, excellent.

Reviewer:James Ovett | Sun 16th Feb 2014


Our stay at the red house - Rating 5/5

Very friendly very homely very comfortable,lovely breakfast a large choice also very clean rooms etc,I would definitely stay at the red house if I return to the Falmouth area. Many thanks to nick and co.

Reviewer:Len Highham | Fri 14th Feb 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Clean, food good, owners friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Hazleton | Mon 10th Feb 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Such a wonderful place to stay. Close to the beach. Food good, room lovely, with a nice view over the river.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Hazleton | Mon 10th Feb 2014


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Definitely one of the nicest B& Bs I've stayed in. A very warm welcome with people that are always willing to bend over backwards for you. Lovely modern rooms with a very friendly atmosphere. Not a bad word to say!

Reviewer:Mark Owen | Wed 29th Jan 2014


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at The Red House. On both occasions we received a warm welcome and a very comfortable room. Delicious breakfast and convenient parking. Perfect location for open days and interviews at the university.We will definitely stay at The Red House again if we travel to Falmouth.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathryn Clark | Thu 16th Jan 2014


Great value - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and clean, great food

Reviewer:Mandy Waitt | Thu 16th Jan 2014


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome....lovely clean and modern room.....did early breakfast to accommodate our early start....lovely atmosphere ...would definitely recommend a stay there...

Reviewer:Ms. Sharon Norris | Tue 14th Jan 2014


NEW YEAR STAY - Rating 5/5

my brother, his wife & myself would like to thank KAREN & NICK for their care & attention during our stay over their help & freindliness is wonderfull and appreciated we enjoyed our stay very much good rooms and good food great big thanks.

Reviewer:Brian Coxhead | Fri 10th Jan 2014


EXTENDED STAY - Rating 5/5

we had booked to stay at the red house for 6 days, but due to illness had to extend to 9 days KAREN & NICK were so helpfull & considerate all the time we were there & lucky as they were busy all the time although the weather was awfull only 3 nice days just like everywhere else. they always made us feel at ease the rooms were always cleaned & nice to come home to and the food was excellent especially the hot toast well be back.

Reviewer:Brian Coxhead | Fri 10th Jan 2014


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, lovely rooms and a fab breakfast. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Nicklin | Tue 7th Jan 2014


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Modern, clean and warm room, comfortable bed. lovely hosts, tasty breakfast, homemade jams. Easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy Prince | Sun 5th Jan 2014


Very good accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation.One point to improve upon would be the timing of Sunday breakfast.8.00 am to 9.00 am is just too early for a Sunday.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Robertshaw | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Top marks - Rating 5/5

Excellent small hotel in Falmouth. Close to town centre and all amenities. Quiet location with off road parking. Friendly welcome, clean and spacious rooms with good levels of facilities. Good breakfasts and reasonable price. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Mark Allsop | Mon 4th Nov 2013


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay at The Red House over the last two years. It is a very friendly and well run establishment. The food is good and the rooms are cleaned to a high standard.

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin Campbell | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


Red House October 2013 - Rating 5/5

Thank you for another lovely stay. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and Nick and Karen are always excellent hosts.

Reviewer:Lucy Adams | Thu 31st Oct 2013


Happy Guests - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome. Cosy rooms and comfortable beds. Topped off by excellent breakfasts. What more could you ask?

Reviewer:Stephen Keohane | Wed 30th Oct 2013


Couldnt find fault! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful clean,comfortable modern room which we couldnt fault.The owners are friendly,and helpful.Breakfast is freshly cooked and karens homemade jams and marmalade have to be experienced. Superb

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Walker | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


19/10/2013 - Rating 4/5

Our stay at The Red House was most enjoyable. Friendly, welcoming and comfortable. The smell of fresh rising bread under our quilt was lovely on arriving and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Robert Brenton | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


Red House - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.The room had been beautifully updated.The hotel was perfect for access to the town and docks and was quiet.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Fairgrieve | Fri 18th Oct 2013


The Red House - Rating 4/5

Great location for The Oyster Festival.Easy walking distance.Lovely clean room with a large comfy bed.Enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Jane Carr | Tue 15th Oct 2013


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

nice house, good room and excellent breakfast. The owners are the best, very pleasant and helpfull.

Reviewer:Frederrike Ritzema | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Customer Review - Rating 5/5

Our stay was most comfortable and enjoyable with good food and friendly service. I would certainly recommend this B & B

Reviewer:Lionel & Vera | Fri 11th Oct 2013


The Red House - Rating 4/5

Comfortable,clean room and lovely breakfast....Situated near to Falmouth town ....

Reviewer:Janet Wakefield | Sun 6th Oct 2013


happy - Rating 4/5

Verry clean Verryhelpfull nice breckfast thank again nick.O

Reviewer:Raymond Mossman | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


A top guest house - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Red House was very comfortable and friendly, should we holiday in Falmouth again we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Roger Parham | Sat 21st Sep 2013


HAPPY GUESTS - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable stay, the room was perfect very clean and well provided for. Breakfast excellent as was were situated for all parts of cornwall for visiting. Regret we had to leave early due to weather conditions, would stay again if in Cornwall, well recommended.

Reviewer:Peter Byrne | Mon 16th Sep 2013


The Red House - Rating 5/5

The Red House was excellent in every way.The rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was first class.The Red House is also very central for the town or sea front and we would certainly have no hesitation in returning.

Reviewer:Mrs Rosemary Cuffey | Wed 11th Sep 2013


Lovely - Rating 5/5

All good.Nothing Bad

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Middlemiss | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Our stay - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay. Warm and friendly atmosphere.Knowledgible host. Good food, home from home.Couldn't fault it.

Reviewer:Miss. Lorraine Gabriel | Sun 8th Sep 2013


Comfy place - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay in the Red House very much due to the following reasons:Nice and clean accomodation, very comfy and friendly, very good breakfast, location is good, parking is available.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ursula Hillebrand | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


return visit- Rating 5/5

this is our 2nd visit to the red houseand we will be going for our 3rd visit in nr future. nick and karen offer really warm welcome. the breakfast is superbthe hotel is in great location its in walking distance of most things in falmouth its a real bonus not to have to drive all the time plus its only 2 minutes from the railway station.

Reviewer:Kevin Allard | Sat 24th Aug 2013


Great location, lovely eggs - Rating 5/5

Excellent bed and breakfast overall and we found it ideally located for both the town and beaches. The Maritime museum/events square are 5 minutes down the hill and Gyllyngvase beach is a shorter stroll in the other direction.The room was nice and tidy - a good size withgood furniture. Bathroom and shower facilities were fine and the bed was extremely comfy. Even though our room looked out onto a busy(ish) main road, I slept very well and the noise caused no issues.Breakfast was excellent, especially the scrambled eggs, and the range of jams/fruits/cereals is lovely. I reccommened the homemade rhubarb and ginger jam!

Reviewer:Peter Flynn | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Great stay at The Red House - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house, lovely big clean rooms, breakfasts absolutely fantastic with a great choice,friendly staff, and the owners Karen and Nick made us feel very welcome, we would not hesitate in recommending The Red House if your looking to stay in Falmouth.

Reviewer:Ged Mccarthy | Thu 15th Aug 2013


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked every morning with a good selection. Friendly hosts and staff.

Reviewer:Teresa Kennett | Fri 9th Aug 2013


The Red House Falmouth - Rating 4/5

Can be highly recommended. Rooms (and beds) comfortable and well equipped. Very good English breakfast. Very convenient for town and beaches on foot.

Reviewer:James Blackler | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, lovely breakfast, lovely hosts!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gemma Gajic | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Very beautifull stay - Rating 4/5

The Family is very nice and friendly. A great variety for breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable.

Reviewer:Markus Stenzenberger | Tue 30th Jul 2013


Simply excellent! - Rating 4/5

The stay at the Red House was excellent:A nice room for the family , excellent breakfast, very nice people and Red House is perfectly located (close to ciry and beach). I can highly recommened this B& B!! Ralf Schmuecker

Reviewer:Ralph Schuecker | Sun 28th Jul 2013


The Red House - Rating 4/5

A lovely light airy room with a good view of the harbour as promised.It was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was very well provided by efficient and friendly staff. The proprietor was very welcoming and helpful with literature and tips on the places we wanted to visit. We would be more than happy to return to the Red House.

Reviewer:Martin Mitchell | Fri 19th Jul 2013


Short visit to Falmouth - Rating 5/5

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Red House.Clean and comfortable accommodation, with every need catered for.Very friendly, helpful owners.

Reviewer:Mrs Shelia Walker | Thu 18th Jul 2013


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location in the near of the habour. Great rooms and breakfast. We come back when we will bei in Falmouth again.

Reviewer:Karsten Honsel | Wed 10th Jul 2013


The Red House, Falmouth - Rating 5/5

Received a very warm welcome. Super room, very clean, and with a great view of the estuary. The owners made us feel most welcome. Also very useful information on local attractions. Also, the best scrambled eggs ever! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Sean O\'reilly | Fri 5th Jul 2013


A very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation with very good food especially the home madejams and marmalades.Very friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Peter Turpin | Mon 1st Jul 2013


The Red House - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant family run hotel in easy reach of town and good beach. A very good breakfast is provided with smoked haddock available at the end of the week, although smoked salmon with scrambled egg available every day. Also offered is a range of splendid homemade preserves, and Marmite! Parking at the hotel is provided.Falmouth is a perfect base for touring Cornwall, and don't miss Olivia's restaurant in the town for a wonderful meal.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Emery | Thu 27th Jun 2013


The Red House Falmouth - Rating 5/5

I have stayed a few times in the Red House now and in Falmouth it is my place of choice. The quality of the accommodation is first class and the freshly cooked (no limpid eggs languishing in heated dishes here!) breakfast is so well cooked it is a masterpiece.Hotel "chefs"take note - this is how to do it.

Reviewer:Larry Rumbol | Tue 25th Jun 2013


The Red House Falmouth - Rating 5/5

I have stayed a few times in the Red House now and in Falmouth it is my place of choice. The quality of the accommodation is first class and the freshly cooked (no limpid eggs languishing in heated dishes here!) breakfast is so well cooked it is a masterpiece.Hotel "chefs"take note - this is how to do it.

Reviewer:Larry Rumbol | Tue 25th Jun 2013


The Red House Falmouth - Rating 5/5

I have stayed a few times in the Red House now and in Falmouth it is my place of choice. The quality of the accommodation is first class and the freshly cooked (no limpid eggs languishing in heated dishes here!) breakfast is so well cooked it is a masterpiece.Hotel "chefs"take note - this is how to do it.

Reviewer:Larry Rumbol | Tue 25th Jun 2013


Experience Falmouth in comfort and at a good price! - Rating 5/5

The Red House is great.Very friendly, very clean, and wonderful breakfasts. Its location is good for the town and beaches are not far.

Reviewer:Mrs Margaret Serdiuk | Sun 16th Jun 2013


A lovely stay in Falmouth - Rating 5/5

Our weeks stay was absolutely lovely. The owners, Nick and Karen are extremely welcoming and could not have been more kind and helpful. Our immaculate and newly decorated room with a king sized bed was light and airy. The house itself is conveniently located for both the local beaches and town centre and was the perfect base from which to also explore further afield. We have relatives in Helston but chose the Red House in Falmouth because of it's deservedly and consistent good reviews.

Reviewer:Miss. Christine Banks | Wed 12th Jun 2013


Fantastic location! - Rating 5/5

We arrived,parked the car up and then didn't use it again until we were ready to leave, as we could walk everywhere around Falmouth over the long weekend. Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were brilliant.We would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Christine Brocklehurst | Sat 8th Jun 2013


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay at this superb b& b.....Spotlessly clean with freshly cooked breakfast and homemade jams! Nick was so helpful with suggestions on days out and Karen was charming too.Will definitely be going back when visiting Falmouth again this year. Great location too.

Reviewer:Hilary Bromley | Tue 4th Jun 2013


our stay at the red house - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice time at the red house,as i and my wifeleonard hale have to be careful eating the food was exellent and thehotel was beutifully clean,we had a lovely welcome, and really felt at home.top marks to our host and his lovely wife,who made us quite welcome!and it was situated within walking distance of all the beaches and water activities that was going on,we really enjoyed our stay, and wish the owners a lovely busy summer,many thanks to all L & R Hale

Reviewer:Leonard Hale | Sat 18th May 2013


Nice BnB falmouth - Rating 4/5

Good size room, nice breakfast and helpful owners. Nice location. One small hiccup was a misunderstood breakfast order one day, which was rectified after a brief conversation. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Kristian Friis | Fri 17th May 2013


Top notch guest house - Rating 5/5

Fabulous attention to detail and extremely welcoming hosts. Lovely guest house and thoroughly recommended to anyone on business in Falmouth looking for a departure from the normal dull corporate hotel.

Reviewer:Alan Thompson | Fri 17th May 2013


Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

Dear Karen and Nick, thank you for a wonderful stay, love the decor and little extra touches such as fluffy white bathrobes, not to mention the home-made peach jam! Fancy beach-front hotels are so last year!It was lovely to meet you both and I look forward to coming back later in the year.Kind regardsCarol x

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Scarisbrick | Wed 15th May 2013


Many thanks! - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality!Beautiful room with nice view. A really enjoyable experience in a beautiful spot of Cornwall.

Reviewer:Marie Kanayan | Tue 7th May 2013


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault anything. Very friendly and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others x

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer Connor | Tue 7th May 2013


STAY AT THE RED HOUSE - Rating 5/5

iF YOU ARE A PROSPECTOR YOU#LL FIND A LUMP OF GOLD HERE. nICK AND kAREN ARE SIMPLY THE BEST AND THEIR HOME "THE RED HOUSE"IS A DELIGHT. nOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE.yOU'LL NOT FIND BETTER.dOREEN AND COLIN

Reviewer:Colin Ball | Mon 6th May 2013


5 day break at Red House - Rating 5/5

This is a well-kept, well-run establishment. Our room was of good size, with a clean and comfortable bed, and all the faciilities you would get in a good hotel.Excellent breakfast, with goodchoice and prompt service. Our hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful, we could not fault them.We wouldbe very happy to come here again.

Reviewer:Ceri John | Mon 6th May 2013


Red House Hotel, Falmouth - Rating 5/5

Fantastic room with great view.Spotlessly clean. Everything you needed, tea, coffee and toiletries in the bathroom.Great breakfast with great service.Book again with hesitation.

Reviewer:Diane Coade | Thu 2nd May 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights and the Red House. The owners were friendly and helpful but not in your face. The room was clean,clean comfortable and well appointed. We would visit again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Josephine Appleton | Thu 25th Apr 2013


Ideal! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic friendly hosts, beautifully clean B+B, wonderful views AND dog friendly! Perfect!! Would definitely stay again!

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know and other how you enjoyed your stay. So please we could be of help. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewer:Rosie Lawrence | Sat 20th Apr 2013


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely place to stay. The room was big, comfortable & immaculate, the breakfast was very tasty and the owners were very friendly - we'll be back! All in all a great find!

Reviewer:Karen Morrall | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Tuesday 26th March 2013 - Rating 5/5

Excellent, probably the best stay I have had (and I cover the UK!)

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Jones | Thu 28th Mar 2013


Excellent!- Rating 5/5

I found the 'The Red House' a very friendly family orientated run B& B. My room was very comfortable, warm and very clean. Breakfast at the 'The Red House' was delicious with a varied choice, which caters for all.I met the owner's and found them to be very nice, courteous and charming. I totally recommend this B& B for all travelers because for the service I received and the price I paid to stay was very reasonable.

Reviewer:John P Mcdougall | Mon 11th Mar 2013


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, the rooms were lovely and we were made to feel very welcome. It is a 5 minute walk into the town where there are plenty of places to eat. We would definitely recommend to friends and would stay again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs Ellicott | Sun 3rd Mar 2013


new year 2013 stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely comfortable stay at your guest house, the breakfast was very good. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewer:Karen Truckle | Wed 2nd Jan 2013


The Red House B & B - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay and the B & B was really good with great hosts.They made us feel really welcome and were most helpful.

Reviewer:Pam Smith | Wed 28th Nov 2012


The red house - Rating 4/5

Brilliant stay and very nice foods . Coming back next time I visit Cornwall.

Reviewer:Christopher Watts | Sat 24th Nov 2012


- Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and the bed was oh so comfy and the breakfast was great, good value would stay there again.

Reviewer:Juliana Corbett | Tue 20th Nov 2012


The Red House Falmouth - Rating 5/5

Excellent service.. Very polite.. Felt at ease straight away.. Consecretive room very spacious and comfortable.. Breakfast is superb!! close walk to beach and town centre... Just what we were looking forAll round a 10 out of 10... Many thanks..

Reviewer:Matthew Hadley | Tue 6th Nov 2012


The Red House - Rating 5/5

the room was clean and well decorated. We did not have ensuite but the shower/wc was across the corridor and for our sole use,again clean. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice. We were made welcome and were allowed to come and go as we pleased. We would use again and recommend the Red house to friends.

Reviewer:Jayes | Tue 6th Nov 2012


Simply perfect - Rating 5/5

Our stay on "Red House"was very pleasant, really very nice. A friendly owner, a bedroom very comfortable and a full and abundant breakfast make this guest house a sure landmark.

Reviewer:Luisa Bruschini | Fri 2nd Nov 2012


Stayed for the Oyster Festival 2012 - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay. Very nice accomodation, good food and the most friendly, welcoming and helpful staff who all made us and our two dogs very welcome and comfortable. Excellent accomodation in a great location for exploring Falmouth and the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Peter Haynes | Mon 15th Oct 2012


great cosy b&b - Rating 5/5

clean room, very impressed with iphone charger in the room, extremely helpful staff, good facilities, great breakfast selection would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Green | Mon 8th Oct 2012


Weekend 29th Sept - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable accommodation and relaxed atmosphere . Particularly appreciated the way the proprietors allowed us to 'take over' on our Son's wedding weekend.

Reviewer:Graham Hughes | Mon 8th Oct 2012


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Red House last Thursday, it was the last stop on our week-long trip to Cornwall. The location of the B& B is very convenient and has parking, which is great. The room was lovely, with high quality furnishings, tea and coffee facilities and comfortable and quality beds. The only caveat is that the room didn't have ensuite bathroom, which wasn't very clear to us at the time of booking. Still, the shower was across the corridor, so no big deal. The owners were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious, with equally quality produce, even home made jams! All in all, a great place to stay!

Reviewer:Fabrico Torres | Sun 7th Oct 2012


Red house - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay and found the Red House excellent. Our room was very comfortable with a wonderful view of the harbour and town and also very convenient for the railway station as we travelled by train.

Reviewer:Gerald Fitzpatrick | Sun 7th Oct 2012


our stay at the Red House - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast good room.

Reviewer:Stephen Williams | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


An excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable stay with the owner making us feel most welcome. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Antony Hacche | Fri 28th Sep 2012


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

This is our 2nd stay at The Red House and as per the 1st stay the accommodation and hospitality were very satisfying.Our room was very comfortable and clean with great views across Falmouth. The breakfast choice was good and cooked well.

Reviewer:Des Dockerill | Sun 23rd Sep 2012


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at The Red House. Everything was perfect.

Reviewer:Yves Thiery | Sun 26th Aug 2012


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Our stay in the redhouse guesthouse in Falmouth was a memorable one:Beautiful room, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, easy to walk to the centre of town. Thanks a lot. We will for sure recommend you!

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Dambowy | Sat 25th Aug 2012


The Red House - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay,great breeakfast,very nice room with view of sea, very pleasant and helpful owners, will return thankyou so much.

Reviewer:Phil Williams | Tue 21st Aug 2012


Summer 2012 - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant. We have already stayed here twice. Double rooms spacious, clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms OK, there is TV and WLAN works well. Breakfast very good. Very friendly and helpful, pleasant relaxed atmosphere. Parking on premises OK. Is on main road but quiet at night. Only a 5 minute walk to beaches, town, restaurants, pubs etc. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:James Blackler | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Red House - Rating 5/5

I liked the Red House very much. The welcome was warm and the room was large and comfortable - an excellent base for a holiday driving round Cornwall.

Reviewer:Susan Iwanek | Mon 9th Jul 2012


July 2012 - Rating 4/5

Very clean with nicely decorated rooms. Staff were friendly and welcoming and breakfast was good. A little disappointed with the en-suite facility - shower door was not the easiest to operate. Overall though, we had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Sean Lematte | Sat 7th Jul 2012


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

Three nights spent in this extremely good value guest house. Convenient location for town centre and beach,friendly welcome, clean accomodation, and superb breakfasts.

Reviewer:David Leese | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


J Class Outing - Rating 4/5

A very friendly B& B with excellent home made Jam and cooked breakfast.Nick is most helpful, not only about local eateries but on all local places to visit and if you are keen sailor he will probably give you some useful tips.Red House is very convenient for the town centre and train station,

Reviewer:Harry Ackland | Fri 29th Jun 2012


An excellent stay despite the weather! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the dog friendly Red House previously as our daughter is at university in the town. We have always found the owners friendly and the room clean and functional. A good breakfast is always to be had as well.

Reviewer:Mr. David Hanson | Mon 25th Jun 2012


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Red House - stayed from the 2nd to the 7th of June 2012, and travelled with my dog. A completely pet friendly place, maintained to very high standards. Comfortable rooms, superbly appointed bathroom with good quality complimentary toiletries. Good wholesome breakfast. Excellent location for seaside walks and gardens. Nick is a wonderful landlord, extremely helpful, providing details of local attractions and pet friendly venues etc. Enjoyed our stay so much, we are hoping to return.

Reviewer:Samragi Madden | Fri 8th Jun 2012


Holiday at the Red House Guest House, Falmouth - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Red House with our teenage daughter and chose the family suite with a separate single bedroom and a double room.Fantastic room with views of the harbour and Falmouth.Very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent and the walk into Falmouth for an evening meal took a few minutes.Very peaceful guest house and relaxed atmosphere.Would stay there again

Reviewer:Stephanie Strickland | Tue 29th May 2012


the red house - Rating 4/5

Had an enjoyable stay. Landlord very pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts good. Exotic marmalades- woulD have liked some bog standard paddington bear marmalade as well!Guest house very clean ,tidy and nicely furnished. Would def stay again :)

Response

Hi Stephen thank you for your response we do have some paddington bear marmalade but wife had hidden it, and could not remember where she had put it, I have searched the kitchen cupoboards and found them, sorry could not find them when you were here.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Myers | Sat 19th May 2012


Short break - Rating 5/5

After the initial mix up with the rooms, everything went very well.The landlord was very helpful and obliging.The rooms were bright and clean and very comfortable with nice views.Breakfasts were nicely cooked and choice of food plentiful.The house itself had good off-road parking and was centrally placed for convenient access to Falmouth town and harbour, also to the beaches and castle. Very good value for money.Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Stewart Baker | Thu 17th May 2012


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Wonderful tome, everything was perfect

Reviewer:Klaus Fecher | Sat 12th May 2012


Red House - Rating 5/5

Great room, excellent hosts, reasonable prices couldn't fault it. We will stay here again.

Reviewer:Lee Welley | Fri 11th May 2012


Warm and Friendly - Rating 5/5

We have recently stayed for 2 nights and despite the awful rainy weather we had a wonderful stay at The Red House.Very comfortable bed, perfect facilities and breakfast was wonderful.Will definitely be staying there again in the future.Nick was a great host and always had a smile on his face and time to talk.Highly recommend The Red House.

Reviewer:Jane Wilson | Sun 29th Apr 2012


Great Location - Rating 4/5

Great Location. Helpful and friendly owner. The bedding was clean and soft.

Reviewer:Andrea Sealey | Tue 24th Apr 2012


Great time ! - Rating 5/5

I happily recommend The Red House for a relaxed and comfortable break in Falmouth . It is so convenient for the town and Nick and his helpers could not be more cheery and helpful . Go enjoy !

Reviewer:Lynn Dunn | Thu 19th Apr 2012


The Red House - Rating 5/5

The weather recently may have been chilly, but the reception at the Red House definitely isnt.Our third visit was as delightful as the first. The wife and i sincerely hope that thereare many more visits in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Gwyn Edwards | Thu 19th Apr 2012


return visit - Rating 5/5

yet again we return to the RED HOUSE where you know you will always be made wellcome, the rooms always clean and fresh, and the breakfast just to your liking, what more could you ask for.thank you very much KAREN, NICK, NICOLE & STAFF.

Reviewer:Brian Coxhead | Wed 18th Apr 2012


Harry Fox Stay - Rating 4/5

An excellent B& B with lots of wonderful touches such as good quality towelling robes, homemade jams,excellent breakfasts witha helpful and friendly owner. It represents good value for money.

Reviewer:Harry Fox | Tue 17th Apr 2012


super- Rating 4/5

tres bon accueil chambre tres agréable et super petit déjeuné tout est tres propre bravo

Reviewer:Thierry Bloch | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Easter weekend - Rating 4/5

Made us very welcome

Reviewer:Susan Forder | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Very Nice experience - Rating 5/5

The Red House is a lovely place run by very nice people. We really enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Lars Witte | Mon 9th Apr 2012


Comfortable & friendly - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break.The welcome was warm and friendly, the bedroom comfortable and clean and breakfast choice excellent.We have no hesitation in recommending The Red House.

Reviewer:Della Nation | Mon 26th Mar 2012


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Owner very friendly and able to give tips on where to eat etc. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.The room was clean and very comfortable with a great view over the river.I just loved the self lowering toilet seat so it would not bang down if used in the middle of the night.

Reviewer:D. Brooks | Mon 19th Mar 2012


Early Spring Break - Rating 4/5

We were made very welcome throughout our 7 day stay and the accommodation and food are more than adequate. Good location and private parking, would recommend.

Reviewer:John Millen | Sat 17th Mar 2012


brilliant - Rating 5/5

We could not have had a better stay anywhere else. they made allowances for our dog and made us feel so very welcome. will definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Nichola Fisher | Wed 14th Mar 2012


First Class - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Red House for one night at the beginning of March 2012.The proprietor was welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable.Our room was spotless and fully stocked - everything had been thought of - chocs on the pillows, dressing gowns, tea and coffee facilities, moisturizer, bottled water etc.Nothing was too much trouble - we needed a speedy get away in the morning and the proprietor efficiently helped us achieve this.

Reviewer:Kim Breckenrridge | Wed 7th Mar 2012


It was so clean - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a pleasing stay.However we found the bed a little uncomfortable, but would still recommend you.thank you

Reviewer:Jane Evans | Tue 6th Mar 2012


One Night Stay - Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly and the room was lovely - clean, modern and well maintained.Thank you for a lovely stay, pity it could not have been for longer.

Reviewer:Mrs Alison Anderson | Mon 5th Mar 2012


Another pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed twice now at the Red House and enjoyed it both times. The room is clean, comfortable and pleasant with a lovely view over Falmouth with the sea in the distance. Nice bathroom, modern feel to the room. Nice breakfast. Hospitable hosts. Would return again. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly Guy | Tue 28th Feb 2012


Feb 2012 - Rating 5/5

Excellent in almost all respects. Warm welcome, very comfortable and clean rooms. Great food. Friendly without being intrusive.We will definitely return and highly recommend to others. just a rattling bed in the room next to one of us caused some disturbance during the night. The issue raised was taken seriously though unfortunately the cause wasn't discovered in time to be a help to us.

Reviewer:Sarah Burke | Mon 20th Feb 2012


Thank You - Rating 5/5

Excellent central location between the town centre and beach.Comfortable, spacious rooms.Good breakfasts (with an occasional special.)Our hosts, Nick and Karen made our two year old son most welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Vought | Sun 19th Feb 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We have stayed before as our daughter is at uni in Falmouth. It is clean and comfortable, the owners are friendly and very helpful to assist in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Dogs are welcome. Highly recommended and we will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Hanson | Sun 19th Feb 2012


Thanks for another great stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for another great stay and we look forward to staying with you again later in the year.

Reviewer:Ian Jones | Sat 18th Feb 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel and staff go above and beyond to help gueats

Reviewer:Alvin | Mon 30th Jan 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay.Very welcoming and catered for all our needs.Comfortable bed.Great breakfast with quick service.We will return on our next visit.

Reviewer:Carol Mochrie | Mon 9th Jan 2012


Good - Rating 4/5

A good friendly clean and comfortable accomodation!

Reviewer:Ian Snell | Wed 4th Jan 2012


ComfyB and B with friendly hosts. - Rating 5/5

The red house is just five star I was very impressed ,situated close to town and the beaches, I had lovely views from my window, I was in room seven, my room was tastefully decorated in a contemporary style and was nice and warm and cosy, tea and coffee biscuits bottle of water and wine glasses were provided ,there was an iron and ironing board in the room which is very handy it even had a towelling bathrobe, my bed was lovely and comfy nice white sheets and I slept like a log, shower was good, breakfast was cooked well and delicious both hostswelcoming and knew the local area and are at hand to advise places to visit like a mini tourist information !which is extremely helpful, Iwill definitely be coming back for another stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Blake | Sat 31st Dec 2011


A great stay at the red house falmouth - Rating 4/5

The welcome was warm, a good sized clean room, quiet at night, near to the beach, walking distance to the town centre, good breakfast and the owner was helpful with local knowledge.

Reviewer:James Stone | Tue 6th Dec 2011


mm - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and friendly staff. breakfast was lovely!!

Reviewer:Tanya King | Sun 4th Dec 2011


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

This is a great guest house, perfectly located equidistant between the town 'high street' area and the Gyllyngvase Beach. The proprietor gave me a warm welcome upon arrival. My room was very comfortable and a delicious breakfast set me up nicely for the following day. This was the terminus of my 9 day coastal path walking holiday and I'd be pleased to return to The Red House for the continuation of my coastal walk.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Benson | Sat 19th Nov 2011


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

We settled on the Red House after searching the internet.We were visiting our niece in Falmouth with others who also stayed at the Red House B& B.We were all very pleased with the welcome, rooms, facilities & most importantly Breakfast.Would book again.

Reviewer:Janet Corby | Fri 18th Nov 2011


Home from home!! - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, lovely rooms and very good breakfast. Can't fault the Red House in any way.

Reviewer:Rob Pickering | Fri 18th Nov 2011


Very Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Convenient and quiet location with a room facing towards the harbour, the Red House offered a high standard of B& B accommodation at a fair price. The room was well maintained with a modern en-suite. Breakfast was hearty, although the home made whisky marmalade was too much for me so early in the day!

Reviewer:Stephen Guy | Mon 14th Nov 2011


The Red House Falmouth - Rating 5/5

A short but very pleasant stay. Our room which had a wonderful view over the Fal estuary, was spotlessly clean with every attention to detail covered. Breakfast was delicious.Must return soon.

Reviewer:Mrs Gwyneth Hutchins | Sun 13th Nov 2011


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and good value - also ideal for railway station and town centre.Very friendly couple in charge.

Reviewer:Mr Graham Cooper | Sun 13th Nov 2011


- Rating 5/5

Highly recommended. Lovely clean room and first rate breakfast. Many thanks for a very pleasant night.

Reviewer:Fiona Glanville | Mon 24th Oct 2011


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at The Red House for 6 Nights. Very warm and friendly welcome, the room (and the entire house) was very clean and tidy, the tea tray was filled every day plus a complemetary bottle of water. Very good breakfast, cooked to order with additional choice of specials on the weekend. The location is great, only minutes away from the train station and the maritime museum. I highly recommend this B& B and will definitely be back next time i'm in Falmouth.

Reviewer:Annette Browne | Sat 15th Oct 2011


Excellent ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room in a beautiful house in a quiet road - walking distance from centre of town.The breakfast was quickly on the table and well cooked and presented. What more could you want.

Reviewer:Megan Wooler | Thu 13th Oct 2011


Fantasic gem of a place - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly owner, who was very helpful with providing us with information, like finding a florist. Food was well presented and tasty. Rooms with high standard of deco, in fact every thing one needed was to hand, Good parking and guest house very well situated for easy access to sea and town. Thank you Nick you made our difficult visit to falmouth hassel free. We would definatley recommend this place.

Reviewer:Rita Collier | Sun 9th Oct 2011


Our first visit to Falmouth - Rating 4/5

We were warmly welcomed on arrival (although outside the check-in time), and we were well briefed on the various sites of interest in and around Falmouth.The Red House is situated in a fairly quiet area, whilst being convenient for the town centre and is just a few minutes walk from the station.We were pleased with our room, and enjoyed a good breakfast.Recommended!

Reviewer:John Bickham | Sun 9th Oct 2011


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Great room with superb views and a lovely stay.We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Andrea Jones | Mon 26th Sep 2011


Great location - Rating 4/5

I stayed here with my mum for 3 nights.The Red House was in a great location, which made it easy to walk into town to the train station and also to the beach.The room was spacious and had everything you'd expect from a decent B& B.The breakfast was great too!I would recommend staying there.

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny Hyatt | Sun 3rd Jul 2011


The Red House - Rating 5/5

the food was varied and of a high standard and the service was friendly and efficient.The hotel is very well positioned and provided a very comfortable atmosphere to enjoy a lovely holiday in Falmouth.

Reviewer:Peter Oldale | Mon 13th Jun 2011


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Vegetarian

A deposit of the first night’s stay will be deducted on receiving the booking which is non-refundable. In the event of non-arrival, curtailment or cancellation within 14 days of the date of arrival, a charge equivalent to 100% of the total reservation at the package rate at which the reservation was made will be levied less deposit paid, plus any expenses made by the client (unless booked through a third party when the whole amount will apply). When an alteration occurs it must not be less than the minimum stay requirement. We strongly advise you to arrange travel insurance even if you are a UK resident to limit the cost of cancelling or altering your booking. You never know when unforeseen circumstances can arise, or a change that can happen last minute. Please be aware of our terms and conditions when booking your stay and please do not ask us to alter these because of a change in your arrangements. A 2.5% credit card fee is applicable (unless booked through third party), no fee for debit cards.

We would just like to bring to your attention that we are a family run guest house;we do not operate a 24 hour reception or check in. Check in time is between 16.00 hrs and 18.00 hrs. No check-in,s after 18.00 hrs. Any late arrivals must check-in the following day. Check out is by 10.30 hrs on the day of departure
Please note we do not accept children under the age of 8 years old.
If you find you are held up with traffic and are going to be later than arranged please be so kind let us know on the telephone number above.
Looking forward to meeting you and have a safe trip. Thank you for your consideration.
When you make a booking with us you automatically become a member of our Red House Loyalty Club, automatically informing you of any special offers we may be running through out the year.
We use only your email address for this if you wish to opt out please email info@theredhousefalmouth.co.uk

Directions

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?f=q&hl=en&layer=&num=10&ie=UTF8&z=17&ll=50.147578,-5.063968&spn=0.004208,0.010042&om=1&msid=110195801979903049447.00000111f6006948a0fe3&msa=0